The 15 members of the Advisory Committee provide communication links to over 20 agricultural organizations, as well as federal, provincial and municipal governments, and a non-government organization. The Advisory Committee is jointly chaired by a representative of Alberta’s agricultural industry and a representative from the Government of Alberta.


Martin Van Diemen
Sean Royer 
Industry Co-Chair
Government of Alberta Co-Chair
Livestock Industry Representatives (Alternates)
Tanis Downey  Diversified:  Alberta Elk Commission, Alberta Goat Breeders Association, Alberta Lamb Producers, Alberta Reindeer Association, Alberta Whitetail and Mule Deer Association, Bison Producers of Alberta, Horse Industry Association of Alberta, Ostrich Association of Alberta
Lorrie Jespersen (John Wurz) Alberta Milk
Mark Wipf (Darcy Fitzgerald) Alberta Pork
Mike Froese (Erna Ference)
Poultry:  Alberta Chicken Producers, Egg Farmers of Alberta, Alberta Turkey Producers, Alberta Hatching Egg Producers

Rich Smith (Bryan Walton)

Beef:  Alberta Beef Producers, Alberta Cattle Feeders’ Association
Crop Industry Representatives (Alternates)
Dan Doll (Ward Toma) Alberta Canola Producers Commission
Don Shepert (Leanne Fischbuch) Alberta Pulse Growers Commission
John Wozniak (Erin Gowriluk) Alberta Wheat Commission
Neil Gorda (Shannon Sereda) Alberta Barley Commission
Terence Hochstein (Tom McDade)
Potato Growers of Alberta
Environmental Non-Government Organization Representatives (Alternates)
Tracy Scott Ducks Unlimited Canada
Howie BjorgeALUS Canada
Government Representatives (Alternates)
Soren Odegard (Earl Graham) Alberta Association of Municipal Districts and Counties
Ronda Goulden (Heather von Hauff) Alberta Environment and Parks
Dave Burdek (Sean Royer) Alberta Agriculture and Forestry
Don Reiter (Candace Vanin)
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada


Home  |  Contact Us  |  Partner Login  |  Site Map  |  Search